The Commission released a public notice today authorizing AM stations with Presunrise and/or Postsunset Service Authorizations located in communities that follow Daylight Savings Time to use the "advanced" power and time specifications in their licenses for the period between March 9, 2008 and March 31, 2008.  Daylight Saving Time commences on March 9, 2008, as a result of the enactment of the US Energy Policy Act of 2005, which moved the commencement of DST into March.  This follows the policy eventually adopted by the Commission last year after it first erroneously re-calculated and posted the revised authorizations.