Last Friday, the Federal Communications Commission released a Public Notice listing radio and television licensees from whom the FCC has accepted applications for license renewal filed on or before the December 1 deadline.  Radio licensees located in Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont and television licensees in Colorado, Minnesota, Montana, North Dakota, and South Dakota were subject to the deadline.

Broadcasters from these states who filed an application should review the list to determine whether the FCC has accepted their application.  Listed licensees are required to provide either on-air or online post-filing notice of their renewal application, depending on the type of station subject to the renewal application.

Should you have any questions about this, please contact your friendly broadcast attorneys at Fletcher Heald & Hildreth.