The Oregon Association of Broadcasters honored retired Fletcher, Heald & Hildreth attorney Matt McCormick with the Tom McCall Leadership Award, which honors an individual for their outstanding service to the state and/or nation on behalf of the broadcast industry. The entire FHH family joins the Oregon Association of Broadcasters in offering their warmest congratulations to Matt! 

OAB also recognized Trila Bumstead as Broadcaster of the Year. In addition, KEZI-TV was awarded Television Station of the Year, and Combined Communications’ radio station KTWS, 98.3 The Twins, Bend was awarded Radio Station of the Year. The James Boyd Heritage Award was awarded to the late anchor Ron Brown from KDRV-TV, Medford. 

Congratulations to all those recognized by the Oregon Association of Broadcasters!